Maybe, maybe not. Part 1

So... I asked her out last week, it was a local concert. She said "Alright! What time?"


It's Saturday now, I'm going to meet her.


Oh god I'm nervous.


I put on the shirt, my favorite. Maybe a tie? No, this is good enough.


I got on my bike and went down town. In my mind I planned to pick her up at the train station. We would say "Hello". I would smile and then we would hug each other. Friendly you know. But I left home to late. She was probably already there, on her way to the concert.


I arrived at the place. A bit late.  There I met a girl from school who said she already had entered the building.


Damn!


I, who planned to pay for both of us.


So, I opened the door and saw a friendly face. "Welcome!" I replied and paid her. Then I saw her. She didn't see me, or maybe she pretended. What am I supposed to say? A hug doesn't feel right at the moment. Hmm... I'll just say "Hi" then.


"Hi!"


She
looked up. A smile, "hey you".


I walked forwards to her with a silly smile on my face. But then I heard from behind, "Hey don't you want your change back?"


Doh, mistake number one?


I received the change. Embarrassing. My cheeks flushed I think.


I walked towards her again. She's so sweet, I'm totally in love. She sat at a table reading a catalog, it was music-stuff. Amplifiers, speakers, guitars, yeah you name it. I looked down in the catalog and then looked into her eyes. She still looked down. We started to chat a little.


Then the band entered the room, a few friends of mine. We hugged. It's at moments like these I wonder why it's easier to hug friends than her. Oh god I'm such a coward!


I went back her and took a chair. We waited for the first band to play. It was quite quiet around the table. I didn't find the words... Neither did she, I guess?


We entered the concert room. The band started to play.


....

Okay, so here we are. Me, her, a dark room, live music... and me and her. I should do something! SOMETHING! But instead I just stand there. Well, I did shout some comments in her ear, and she shouted back into mine. That's a good start... Hmm...


Kommentarer
Postat av: Artur

Part 2? :)

2007-10-30 @ 22:23:49
Postat av: Fridha

Don't give up, my friend! ;)

Du ska se att part 2 kommer med ett lyckligt slut :)

2007-11-03 @ 00:13:26
Postat av: Martina

Det blir så när man är nervös! Hon trodde väl att du gått i förväg. Heja dig! Man ska misslyckas i kärlek, det hör till.

2007-11-11 @ 00:42:13
URL: http://anorak.blogg.se

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0